Greetings!

My name is Brett Matthew West.  For the last 25 years, I have been a Freelance Writer here in Nashville.  To tell the truth, I have made a fairly good living doing so.  I have also made connections to many Country Musicians over the years here in Music City ranging from those just trying to get started in the business to some of the biggest names out there today.

But, Nashville is so much more than the music.  It is an unique adventure, and there is a whole lot more to my hometown than you may be aware of.  For instance, we have the Fontanel, Hall of Famer Barbara Mandrell’s one-time home, Belle Meade, and the Bluebird Café, just to begin naming attractions found here.

That does not include Tootsie’s Orchid Lounge, Third and Lindsley, the 2016 People’s Choice Award winner for Best Small Venue in Nashville, the historic Ryman Auditorium, or even the world famous Grand Ole Opry, which are also well known claims to fame for our fair city.

I began this blog on December 1, 2016 as my way of chronicling for you, the reader, what life for me is all about in this marvelous town I get to call home.

Some of you may be familiar with a tad of my online creations.  I have a rather extensive following in several genres for stories, articles, essays, and even poetry I have penned over the years.  From time to time I may even share some of those types of my writings with you here.  Confidentially, I have also been frequently published in a wide variety of newspapers and magazines around the United States.

Beginning this new journey together, I welcome one and all to nashvillefreelancer.  As I like to tell my myriad of readers:  sit back, relax, kick your shoes off, prop your feet up, and enjoy!  It’s going to be a tremendous ride!

Some times I may get up close and real personal with my ramblings.  Occasionally, I might even state my honest opinions, for the hill of beans they may be worth.  However, I will always present Nashville as I live it from day to day.

You can help this blog out by:

-liking what I post
-regularly following my blog
-passing my blog on to other people who you know will enjoy what I write

What are you waiting for?  (Going viral is one of my goals!)

The Nashville Freelancer

Leave a Reply

